The Day Is My Enemy

The Day Is My Enemy is the sixth studio album by The Prodigy.

01. 4:26 The Day Is My Enemy
02. 4:03 Nasty
03. 3:52 Rebel Radio
04. 2:46 Ibiza
05. 4:29 Destroy
06. 4:28 Wild Frontier
07. 3:51 Rok-Weiler
08. 3:09 Beyond The Deathray
09. 4:12 Rhythm Bomb
10. 5:01 Roadblox
11. 3:39 Get Your Fight On
12. 3:56 Medicine
13. 4:16 Invisible Sun
14. 4:04 Wall Of Death

Limited Edition Deluxe 3LP Vinyl Box
Full colour rigid 12x12 card box with lift off lid to include the following exclusive items:
3 x 180gram 12’s cut at 45 rpm. 
Individual Red, yellow and black vinyl LPs in printed inner sleeves
3D Lenticular 12 x 12 sized print of the album cover 
36” x 24” full colour double sided poster (folded) 
12x12 credit sheet
Includes an instant download of the track 'Nasty' upon pre-order.
Download card for Lossless files

The Day Is My Enemy is the sixth studio album by The Prodigy. It was released in March 2015 by record labels Take Me to the Hospital/Cooking Vinyl in the UK and Three Six Zero Music/Warner Bros. Records in the United States. Recorded across a timespan of six years, the album marks the first time that band members Maxim and Keith Flint have been actively involved in the songwriting process.

The album title is a reference to the Cole Porter song "All Through the Night", in particular its lyrics "the day is my enemy, the night my friend", although it is the Ella Fitzgerald version that first inspired the title track. Liam Howlett has stated in some interviews that this will be the band's final studio album as they're switching focus to releasing EPs from now on. We'll see if that's true since Liam has stated this after 2 last albums and still released new ones.

“The most exciting - and most angrily British - album of the year” – Kerrang! KKKKK (Classic)

"the strongest and most confident Prodigy album since 'The Fat Of The Land'” - NME 8/10

"They've done it again, and you can't help but love them for it" - Album Of The Month – Mixmag 8/10

“Bigger, better and crazier with every track” – Zoo 4/5

“Snarling electronic bass and beats” – Uncut 7/10

Album related interviews

London Evening Standard December 4th 2014 Dance DJs? The Prodigy’s sixth album will wipe the floor with them, says Liam Howlett
The Music February 18th 2015 Liam Howlett: 'It's Too Easy For Musicians To Do The Same Shit'
DJ Mag April 2015 The Prodigy: The prodigal sons
The Yorkshire Post Friday 24 April 2015 Music interview: The Prodigy bide their time to create latest album

These fuckers who turn up with a USB stick then just wave their hands in the air. Hate them!

Liam Howlett about superstar DJs

Jump to official releases main | discography main | Prodigy main