The Prodigy gig and record reviews

From here you can find the largest section of The Prodigy related reviews. I would be very grateful if you could send reviews scanned or typed out from your local magazine to me. Fan reviews are also welcome!

Also check the magazine cover section under the picture section and articles section for biggest selection of articles and scans online!

Record reviews

Music for the Jilted Generation

Martin Bate The Prodigy Music for the Jilted Generation (Mute)

Fat of the Land

The Mix Mag 1st July 1997 (In Fat Of The Land - Mixmag Album of The Month)
Toronto Sun High-voltage Prodigy (Fat of the Land reviewed by Jane Stevensson)
Fascist Firestarters?: Prodigy's rock & roll revolution (Fat of the Land reviewed by Jim DeRogatis)
Jam! Showbiz (Fat of the Land reviewed by John Sakamoto)
Rolling Stone (Fat of the Land review)
Keskisuomalainen: Megaa & anarkiaa kirj. TIMO LIEVEMAA (Prodigy: The fat of the land)

The Dirtchamber Sessions Volume 1

Select 1999 Prodigy Present The Dirtchamber Sessions Volume 1 Reviewed by - GARETH GRUNDY

Baby's Got A Temper

Kerrang July 2002 Single of the week: Prodigy - Baby's Got A Temper (XL)
BBC / Music Editorial 16th April 2002 The prats of the land by Sarah Cohen, Broadcast Assistant
NME 26th July 2002 Prodigy: Baby's Got A Temper by Ted Kessler

Their Law: The Singles 1990-2005

NME 25th October 2005 The Prodigy: Their Law: The Singles 1990-2005

Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned

The Detroit News Friday, September 17, 2004 Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned reviewed by Adam Graham
Toronto Star Thurs. Aug 26th 2004
The Prodigy, Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned reviewed by Ben Rayner
Stuff.co.nz 28 August 2004 Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned - Prodigy)
Guardian Friday August 20, 2004 The Prodigy, Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned reviewd by Dave Simpson
Arizona Daily Wildcat Thursday, September 23, 2004 The Prodigy - Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned
The Onion September 22, 2004 Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned Reviewed by Andy Battaglia
Screen Weekly 2004 From bad boys to goodfellas
Knight Ridder Newspapers Sept. 16, 2004 Prodigy returns to start another fire after 8 years

Invaders Must Die

The Quietus February 12th, 2009 The Prodigy Invaders Must Die reviewed by John Doran

World’s on Fire DVD

BBC 2011 The Prodigy World’s on Fire

The Added Fat EP

Random November 30, 2012 Review: The Prodigy – The Added Fat EP

The Day Is My Enemy

Gigslutz 25 March 2015 ALBUM: The Prodigy ‘The Day Is My Enemy’
State Magazine April 8th, 2015 The Prodigy - The Day Is My Enemy
Disposable Media 23rd November 2015 The Prodigy: The Day Is My Enemy (Expanded Edition) 

Gig reviews

Vox Magazine LONDON, Vodooo People Tour 1995
Prodigy at Mercer Arena, Seattle - June 1998 Reviewed Electronicmusic.com
Prodigy with Meat Beat Manifesto at the Tabernacle, Atlanta 6.26.98 Reviewed by Tyson Meade
Prodigy in Athens, Greece 1999 Reviewed by John Stamos
The Prodigy at Witnness Festival 15 Jul 2002 Reviewed by John Walshe
Birmingham Academy - Thursday 2 December 2005 By Sarah Hinksman & Simon White
Sun Online Somerset House 6th August 2005 - Prodigy's storming Set By TIM NICHOLLS
The Independent Sunday, 14 August 2005 Somerset House 6th August 2005 - All our yesterdays and tomorrows, today
Louder Than War, 25 August 2013 The Prodigy: Creamfields 2013 – live review
NME 14th May 2015 The Prodigy - Rivermead Leisure Complex, Reading

Jump to Prodigy main